Day Two: Dried Up, Tied and Dead to the World

It’s all much more clear now. I wouldn’t ever strip myself of my worldly possessions, so God did it for me, blessed am I. I was still connected to the womb with the car, and to the womb I returned. Now, stripped of my pride and attachment to the womb, I am ready. I will keep running until I cross my threshold.

1 Corinthians 9:24″Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize.”

I wish I had more to write today, but the journey picks up when damages are assessed. Until then, I spend my time reading and writing drafts.

Before the moment of understanding
the insects hurt,
perceived as a sting
with the heart of malice

Mind, though
location of complacency
kill the ego
slice to show the wound
remember
you are vulnerable

stitch the wound
with white thread
try to remember
that you arent out yet
try to remember
that you’re already dead

Leave a Reply

