Day one: Murphys Law

Murphy’s law is an adage or epigram that is typically stated as: Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong. Coming off an exit too fast… I hydroplaned into the grass and rolled my car. Again, anything that can go wrong, will go wrong. I just didn’t want to learn the hard way. Although this is signed with a tear, I will not quit. This is the tuition I have to pay. I am grateful that I am not seriously injured. I am Anti-Fragile.

DONT CRY TO QUIT, CRY TO KEEP GOING.

You know, the more I think about it. This could be the world stripping me of my comfortable attachments. I’m going to let this happen but not let this stop me.

“I feel myself driven towards an end that I do not know. As soon as I have reached it, as soon as I shall become unnecessary. An atom will suffice to shatter me. Until then, all forces of mankind can do nothing to stop me.” -Napoleon

~Two hours after the accident

This is an adventure. It’s important to accept it as such. You left behind the day in and day out monotony. You got what you wanted. Surprises and all.

Job 1:21

Naked come I out of the womb and naked shall I return thither: The Lord gave , and the Lord hath taken away; blessed be the name of the Lord.

Elihy explained to Job that God communicated with humans in two ways- Visions and physical pain.

Leave a Reply

