Day Eight: Time goes slowly for those who wait

I know, a Madonna lyric. For some reason i’ve always loved that song. “Those who run seem to have all the fun” is a statement in and of itself. Whatever she meant by this, its music and up to interpretation. I relate it to my current situation of course. I need to mentally run. I have learned a lot in these few chaotic days. What I have been able to take away was slow the fuck down and don’t get comfortable. Paradoxical in nature, but necessary for my personality.

I don’t want these posts to become redundant by any means. “getting ready to go… getting ready to go” isn’t any fun to read, so I will keep it out. Enjoy Madonna.

 

 

Leave a Reply

