Day Ten: Faithless is he who says farewell when the road darkens

I’ve had a troubling thought today. I’ve had people tell me what happened on day one was a “sign” from God, as if they were in direct communication. Are you serious? What would I do then, completely stop. No no, you have to have faith when to road darkens. Who ever made the promise nothing bad was going to happen. Are you telling me if you were in my situation, you would pack up your bags and go home and go back to normal life? When I say this it is with the utmost curiosity, would you really throw in the towel on your dreams? When I ask these questions I only can look out at society and see that yes, that is exactly what they’ve done. I am not of superior value because im doing this. However I feel that if I don’t do this, somebody else will. Sometimes you have to be courageous enough to be the person to do it, and own up to the fact that you’re worthy of greatness.

Courage is going after what feels right in your heart. Not what’s practical or what makes sense to others. Shakespeare explained it as “Cowards die many times before their deaths, The valiant never taste of death but once.” However the valiant aren’t fearless, they just experience the fear and go through with it and embrace the flak as it comes. Now tell me again, what is the benefit of not pursuing your dreams?

 

I understand why you would give up.

Leave a Reply

