Day 18: Week out

I’m a week out from leaving, and I feel much better this time. Not saying that it didn’t feel right last time. But this time I have much more information under my belt. Information changes situations. Ergo I have travel plans made with written specific goals I want to achieve within my 1 week benchmark and 2 week benchmark. With goals in my mind I feel like I have more direction than I did last time, without direction I had the chance to meander and feel lost.

Not every day can be such a thought provoking day. However tomorrow im starting the book “Thus spoke Zarathustra” so im sure my current philosophy will change in some way, or at least attacked with such a brave statement that forces me rethink.

“The worst enemy you can meet will always be yourself; you lie in wait for yourself in caverns and forests.” – Friedrich Nietzsche

Leave a Reply

