Day 31: Finding serenity

Missed a day, it was needed though, I didn’t feel like doing anything when I got home that day. I had an interview today for a waiter position for them to tell me I need two to three years of experience to work there. As if my application said I didn’t have any waiter experience. On to the next one, interview tomorrow for barista at a juice bar, should be fun.

Today I had to play on repeat a few lessons from my mentors. It really recharged my drive to this dream. I listened to lessons on “The dangerous journey of following your heart” and “Do something dangerous..NOW!”. The later of the two makes me recall a line in Thus Spoke Zarathustra. “Ah, how little you know of human happiness – you comfortable and benevolent people! For happiness and unhappiness are brother and sister – or even twins who grow up together – or in your case – remain small together!” I find this to be very true, or it fits my current narrative, either one. The first one really resonated with me, what I took away from it was that following your heart will always take you to the right path. That path however, may change. My mentor tells his story where started off being a football player, then a strength and conditioning coach, now a mentor for young men through the internet. None of this he could of predicted when he was 20 years old, nor could he of planned out. What he did was follow his heart the whole way, so, I feel that is what I must do, and whatever happens, happens.

Sunny tomorrow, not as hot. Today was too sweaty.

Leave a Reply

